The Information Science Graduate Student Association (ISGSA) consists of a number of positions that provide IS grad students with representation and involvement in academic activities at both the department and university levels. The ISGSA also strives to encourage balance between academic and social life by promoting socialization among graduate students through sponsorship of professional and recreational events.


President: Jen Liu jl3835

Vice President: Ji Hyun Jeong jj639

Treasurer: Briana Vecchione bv225

Department Representation

Admissions Representative: (Ithaca) Yoyo Tsung-Yu Hou th588 and Mose Sakashita ms3522     

Admissions Representative (Tech): Andrea Cuadra apc75   

Hiring Representative: Matthew Law mvl24  

Cornell Tech Liason: Anthony Poon atp65

University Representation

GPSA Representative: (still open) 

Coordination & Event Planning

Social Chair: Anna Evtushenko ae392

IS Graduate Seminar Series Organizer: Swati Mishra sm2728